Contented Reader

just point me toward the nearest library

Currently on the read-me shelf

leave a comment »

I stopped after work at the last dregs of the Waldenbooks going-out-of-business sale.  You know, in my grief over Borders, I forgot about Waldenbooks.  That’s where I bought books with the paycheck from my first job, back before there were any large bookstores in my town.  The Waldenbooks in the mall.  It’s been such a long time since I bothered with them.  They were no longer adequate to my book-buying needs.  But… it was my first bookstore.  Rest in peace, Waldenbooks.

Written by Contented Reader

August 29, 2011 at 7:00 pm

Posted in What I'm reading

Comment

