Contented Reader

just point me toward the nearest library

Moby-Dick Big Read

leave a comment »

Something wonderful is happening.

I suspect something wonderful is happening, at any rate.  I haven’t actually listened to it for myself yet.

It is called the  Moby-Dick Big Read.

Every day, one chapter of Moby-Dick will be released.  Each chapter is read aloud by a different well-known actor.

Chapter one is read by Tilda Swinton.  That alone is enough to sell me on the project.

I haven’t listened to any of them yet, but I will.  I will listen to all of them.  And as I do, maybe I’ll even post a proper blog entry or two about what I’m hearing.

Written by Contented Reader

September 27, 2012 at 7:05 am

Posted in Reviews

Comment

