Contented Reader

just point me toward the nearest library

Hang On, Little Tomato

leave a comment »

I had never heard of Pink Martini before I fell in love.  Love has brought me a large number of changes and benefits, and I guess that’s one of the smaller ones, but I am glad my girlfriend introduced me to this band.  Her favorite song is “Hang On Little Tomato.”  I like it, too.  It’s a song that we listen to to cheer us up on difficult days.  Would you like to listen to it?

So when the girlfriend was going through some Life Complications this summer, related to how terrible her apartment was,  I created a sampler based around her favorite song, to give her as a gift, in hopes that her Life Complications would be resolved before the stitching was finished.  And this weekend, I finished and framed the sampler, to hang in her fabulous new house.

P1000261

If you’d like to make one for yourself, I’m attaching the chart here. Just click on the thumbnail to get the full-size charts. If you do something interesting with it, I hope you’ll send me a link- I’d love to see your interpretation.

Page01Page02Page03

Written by Contented Reader

January 6, 2013 at 9:06 am

Posted in Needlework

Comment

